Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Yeeeow! Powerpoppiness with Tinted Windows

Stereogum reports that a new band (supergroup?) including Fountains of Wayne's Adam Schlesinger, Smashing Pumpkins' James Iha, Cheap Trick's Bun E. Carlos, and Hansons's Taylor Hanson will be releasing an album in April. Check out their official site or myspace for more details (or if you just if you don't believe me), or take a look at this short video clip. Sounds a bit like when the Canadian version of Hanson, The Moffats, tried to rock and sounded like a cross between Oasis and, uh, Hanson. Scruffy is stoked.

No comments: